IOER Research Data Centre (IOER RDC)

With the IOER Research Data Centre (IOER RDC), a nationally and internationally networked research data infrastructure is being created at the IOER. The starting point is the established Monitor of Settlement and Open Space Development (IOER Monitor), which was accredited by the German Data Forum (RatSWD) in 2021. The aim of the IOER RDC is to contribute to the understanding of complex spatial relationships and dynamics through the action-oriented exploration and interpretation of rapidly growing and heterogeneous data.

With its spatial research data infrastructure, the IOER RDC provides information bases and applications to support the sustainable land transition and transformative urban and regional development. These data sets are of fundamental importance for spatial science research, planning and management as well as for climate and ecosystem research, sustainable resource use and social science issues.

The IOER RDC will advance the transdisciplinary development of innovative collection, analysis, evaluation and interpretation methods. It collaborates in the development of the National Research Data Infrastructure (NFDI) and is part of the NFDI4Biodiversity, NFDI4Earth, KonsortSWD and BERD@NFDI consortia. It will also become part of the international research data infrastructure (EOSC).

The Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development is jointly funded by the federal government and the federal states.

FS Sachsen

This measure is co-financed by tax funds on the basis of the budget approved by the Saxon State Parliament.

IÖR-Forschungsdatenzentrum (IÖR-FDZ)

Mit dem IÖR-Forschungsdatenzentrums (IÖR-FDZ) entsteht am Institut eine national und international vernetzte Forschungsdateninfrastruktur. Ausgangspunkt ist der etablierte Monitor der Siedlungs- und Freiraumentwicklung (IÖR-Monitor), der 2021 durch den Rat für Sozial- und WirtschaftsDaten (RatSWD) akkreditiert wurde. Ziel des IÖR-FDZ ist es, zum Verständnis komplexer räumlicher Zusammenhänge und Dynamiken beizutragen, indem schnell wachsende und heterogene Datenbestände handlungsorientiert erschlossen und interpretiert werden.

Das IÖR-FDZ stellt mit seiner raumbezogenen Forschungsdateninfrastruktur Informationsgrundlagen und Anwendungen bereit, die eine nachhaltige Landwende sowie eine transformative Stadt- und Regionalentwicklung unterstützen. Diese Datenbestände sind für die raumwissenschaftliche Forschung, Planung und Verwaltung und auch für Klima- und Ökosystemforschung, eine nachhaltige Ressourcennutzung und sozialwissenschaftliche Fragestellungen von grundlegender Bedeutung.

Das IÖR-FDZ wird die transdisziplinäre Entwicklung innovativer Erhebungs-, Analyse-, Bewertungs- und Interpretationsverfahren vorantreiben. Es arbeitet außerdem am Aufbau der Nationalen Forschungsdateninfrastruktur (NFDI) mit und ist Teil der Konsortien NFDI4Biodiversity, NFDI4Earth, KonsortSWD sowie BERD@NFDI. Ebenso wird es in die internationale Forschungsdateninfrastruktur (EOSC) eingebunden.

Das Leibniz-Institut für ökologische Raumentwicklung e. V. wird gemeinsam durch Bund und Länder gefördert.

FS Sachsen

Diese Maßnahme wird mitfinanziert mit Steuermitteln auf Grundlage des vom Sächsischen Landtag beschlossenen Haushaltes.